GOING GOING BACK BACK TO CALI CALI

My first day back in LA was just magic. After arriving at LAX and clearing customs I attempt to contact my friend Don through whatsapp with no success. I decide to go and see the information desk and a lovely lady calls him for me. Within minutes Don has arrived and we are on our way to Hermosa Beach. Hermosa beach lives up to its name and is absolutely ‘hermosa’ (beautiful). Don’s place is literally on the beach, I walk out the gate and there is a bike track that goes for miles right along the beach. The view is perfect and the area is SO peaceful. I spent my first day just cruising by bike along the beach taking photos and checking out the local area. For lunch Don took me to eat at the LA famous Roscoe’s Chicken and Waffle House. I had two massive waffles, drowned in mapple syrup and butter, so thick and creamy, I thought it was ice cream, with a 1/4 of a chicken on the side! Lets just say I didn’t quite get through it all- SO much food, but extremely tasty and very American. As I write this I am sitting by a huge window watching the beautiful sun go down over the perfectly still ocean- Bliss!

image

image

image

image

image

image
image

image

image

image

image

image

image
Don’s Place
Sun Kissed & Dreaming ©

7 thoughts on “GOING GOING BACK BACK TO CALI CALI”

    1. Thank you! For me, sometimes photos are better than words. I am loving exploring here, so many things to see and the little cultural differences are really interesting. I even saw some electric charging stations for battery powered cars yesterday- preety cool!

Leave a Reply

