SALTY HAIR AND SUN KISSED SKIN

My hair has been rather salty and my skin is definitely sun kissed at the moment.
I’m loving these beautiful, long summer days, where you can stay at the beach until the sun goes down. There is nothing better than coming home after a big day surfing or lazing around on the beach to a refreshing shower and some serious body pampering.

I often spend a lot of time in the water surfing so I enjoy looking after my skin to keep it looking fresh and healthy. After a day at the beach I like to start with a big glass of mint and lemon water to re hydrate. Next it is straight to the shower where I give my whole body a scrub with an exfoliating mitt or my favourite body scrub. I then wash my hair and massage through a conditioner which I leave in while I cleanse my face with coconut oil. I use zinc on my face when I surf, so I like to give my skin a really good cleanse using a few simple massage movements to really get in and remove any left over zinc. I love giving my skin a little massage as it stimulates my skin leaving it plump and rosy. After I get out of the shower I like to finish with rosehip oil for my face and coconut oil or pure aloe vera for my body. Before bed I enjoy doing a few yoga based stretches and some meditation to help me wind down and get a good nights sleep. When I have had an active day I like to take magnesium powder to help relax my muscles. Try this little routine and I assure you, you will feel fresh and ready for bed.

How do you pamper yourself?

rainbow 6rainbow 8rainbow 2rainbow 7rainbow 10rainbow 11rainbow 3rainbow 5rainbow 12

Sun Kissed & Dreaming ©

 

1 thought on “SALTY HAIR AND SUN KISSED SKIN”

Leave a Reply

